Champions League

India vs Afghanistan, ICC World Cup 22/6/2019

India vs Afghanistan, Cricket World Cup 2019 — Fresh off a thumping at the hands of England, things get no easier for Afghanistan against India on Saturday night (7:30pm EST).
India captain Virat Kohli took no time electing to bat after winning the toss, confirming just one change to his XI. India is 0-7 after three overs, with KL Rahul (6) and Rohit Sharma (1) on strike.

The injured Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been replaced by Mohammed Shami, while Afghanistan has made two changes, dropping Noor Ali Zadran and Dawlat Zadran for Hazratullah Zazai and Aftab Alam.\

India vs Afghanistan , ICC World Cup 2019, Teams

INDIA: Rohit Sharma KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

AFGHANISTAN: Hazratullah Zazai, Gulbadin Naib (c), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Aftab Alam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *